I Miss Snoring For You

I miss snoring for you,
roaring in my sleep,
dreaming you beside me.
I miss the sawing, soaring sounds
we sing ‘neath our shared
down comforter keeping us
warm, keeping us from floating
up toward the ceiling fan,
keeping us safe.
Time to shift, little spoon.
Be the big spoon awhile, OK?


Judy and I were swapping typed messages on Skype last night when a shared challenge arose: write a poem starting with the line, “I miss snoring for you”. This is my limp offering. Hers is basically magnificent, and you can read it here. This post also fits in with today’s WordPress Daily Prompt, I think.

6 thoughts on “I Miss Snoring For You

Leave a Reply

